Replicas

List of incredibly Chilean things I’ve done within the first 3 days in Chile:

Eaten:

Attended:

  • A choripanada (a get-together where you eat these)
  • No classes

Kissed:

People I know

Made:

  • 3 unfruitful phone calls
  • Mashed avocado
  • Fome(cheesy) jokes

Ignored:

  • Aftershockssss
  • People sneezing

Non Chilean things I’ve done in my first three days

Been:

  • On time for a party
  • Friends with people of the opposite sex/gender
  • Pale
  • Ginger

Gone:

  • Running for fun
  • To La Reina instead of Ñuñoa (I got lost on public transportation, OK?)

Said:

  • Estaba instead of ‘ta’a
  • ¿Cómo estás? instead of ¿Cómo tay?
  • “Escúchame” instead of “Péscame” (listen to me vs. fish me…)

Avoided:

  • Meat
  • Soda
  • Mullets
One thought on “

  1. I can only assume that kissing Susi was only a “when-in-Rome” type cultural phase you were going through.

Join in the conversation!

